Medford High Athletes Club Hands Out Scholarships, Awards

Student athletes in Medford were recognized last week.

The following is courtesy of Medford High School:

The M-Club, Medford High School's varsity student-athlete club, held its annual banquet last Thursday.  The following students won the major scholarship awards:

Hellen V. Ellard Award- Jaime deRosas $1000

Clorinda Saragosa Award- Jackie Pellechia

Richard J. Phelan Award- Larry Keating $1000

William “Bud” Edgerly Award- Anthony Tortora

Ken Cooper Memorial Scholarship- Rachel Keen, Brian Enos $200 ea.

MHS Coaches Award- Christine Feeley, Chris Bucknam

Steve Miller Scholarship— John McGreevey $300

Friends of MHS Sports Award- Roger Zurawicki, Kathryn Ellersick

J. Harry Smith Memorial Award- Emily Welch

Friends of Angel Torres Award- Mike Pizzi

Francis N. Pelosi Award- Olivia Timmins

Allyn “Bud” Stillman Award- John Dumbuya

Feeley Family Memorial Sports Scholarship— Rayanne Staude, Dan Costello $500 each

The Tony Lucci Golden Mustang Award- Billy Honeycutt

Mark Comfort Memorial Scholarship- Marc Aime

Ray Romano Memorial Trophy- Nick Olivier

Mustang Club Scholarships- Larry Keating & Jackie Pellechia


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something