MHS Football Seniors Recognized at Banquet

Twenty-one MHS Mustangs said goodbye last Sunday.

Twenty-one Medford High School senior football players were recognized at the team's annual this past Sunday at the Irish-American Club in Malden, according to a post on the Medford Public Schools website.

Here are the honors they took home:

$500 David Castagnetti Scholarship Award
Jeff Fargo

Once a Mustang Always a Mustang $500 Essay Winner
Jake Liberty

Jim Lyons Scholarship Award
Nate Clement

Thanksgiving Game MVP
Jeff Fargo

Thanksgiving Game Defensive Player
Guilherme Guerra

Thanksgiving Game Offensive Player
Reggie Thelamaque

Defensive Player of the Year
Jake Porrazzo

Offensive Player of the Year
Marc Marino

Ron Zampell Blue and White Spirit Award
Jake Liberty

Team MVP
Nate Clemente

Coaches’ Awards
Giscard Joseph
Lucas Mazzotti

Special Teams Award
Chris Covino

Most Improved Player
Jeff Chambers

12th Player Award
Mike Cadet

Unsung Hero
Mike Koury

Linemen of the Year
John Ferrara

2012 seniors
Jake Liberty
Lucas Mazzotti (captain)
Jake Porrazzo
Sammy Naso
Chris Covino
Jesus Ramos
Nate Clement (captain)
Jeff Fargo (captain)
Otis Barrows
Guilherme Guerra
Michael Koury
Kevin McLaughlin
Roberto Ingraiti
Domenic Disisto
Nick Patten
Jeff Chambers
Marc Marino (captain)
Mike Cadet
Gasendy Dominique
Giscard Joseph
Lance Perry


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something